

# Wireless, Antenna & Microwave Symposium

**WAMS 2025** June 5 - 8, 2025





Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, Chennai www.wams2025.iiitdm.ac.in



Patron

Co - Patron

General Chair

**Organizing Committee** 

Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

Prof. M. D. Selvaraj

General Co - Chair

Dr. B. Chitti Babu

**Organizing Chair** 

Dr. Srijith K

TPC Chair

#### About WAMS

WAMS is a multi-disciplinary symposium that is held annually at an academic institution and focuses on providing an affordable and state-of-the-art international forum for students, research scholars and young professionals to interact with international experts. It is intended to provide a forum for sharing and exchanging information on the latest, cutting-edge research and scientific developments in the domains of wireless communication, antennas, RF and microwave engineering, and

networks.
WAMS 2025 shall include a comprehensive range of technical sessions, keynote sessions, plenary talks, invited talks/tutorial sessions, special sessions, industry interaction, panel discussion, student paper presentations and poster sessions. Many sponsors and exhibitors shall be showcasing their products to the attendees. A host of awards and student travel grants shall be made available for the symposium.

#### About IIITDM Kancheepuram

IIITDM Kancheepuram is an Institute of National Importance established by the Ministry of Education, Government of India to pursue design and manufacturing oriented engineering education and research. The Institute offers B.Tech., M.Tech., M.Des. and PhD programmes in core and applied areas of Engineering programmes in core and applied areas of E Interdisciplinary Product Design, Sciences and Humanities. https://www.iiitdm.ac.in/

### **Important Dates**

Submission deadline : 31.12.2024 Acceptance notification : 15.03.2025 Camera Ready submission deadline : 10.04.2025 Early-bird Registration deadline : 30.04.2025

All accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to IEEE approval.

### CALL FOR PAPERS

We invite original contributions relevant to the theme of the symposium falling into one of the following tracks (but not limited to)

### **Wireless**

- 5G & 6G Communications
- ML/AI-based approaches
- Quantum Communications & Computing
- · Next generation networks
- RF & Optical communication
- Signal Processing for communication

SPONSORS

Diamond

Image Processing applications

**Platinum** 

#### <u>Antenna</u>

- Microwave and Antenna Design
- Antenna Arrays
- Sub-THz, THz and Optical
- Reflector antennas
- Satellite, aircraft & ground communication antennas
- Wearable antennas
- Feed systems

Gold

Computational EM

- RF and microwave
- Components
- Metamaterials and metasurfaces
- Microwave imaging and Remote sensing
- RFID
- · Biomedical applications

## **WAMS Executive Committee**

Dr. R. Ramana Reddy

Dr. Mahesh Appajappa

Dr. C. Vedula

Dr. Shiva Narayan

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

Prof. Dhaval Pujara

Dr. Privanka Dalal

Ms. S. Keerthipriya Prof. Somak Bhattacharyya

Dr. Sukomal Dey

Dr. Taimoor Khan

Prof. P. S R Chowdary

Prof. M. D. Selvaraj

Dr. Anantha Bharathi Dr. Ashutosh Kedar

#### Dr. Paolo Noschese Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi

Other Committees

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

Dr. C. B. Ravipati

Dr. Nacer Chahat

Dr. Sukomal Dey

Dr. A. K. Poddar Dr. N. C. Pradhan

Dr. A. Bharathi Dr. Gaurangi Gupta

Mr. Avinash Choudhary

Dr. Elizabeth George Ms. Keerthipriya S

Prof. M. D. Selvarai

Dr. Rohini P (Chair)

Dr. Shiv Narayan

Dr. Uttam M. Pal

Dr. Gowri A (Chair)

Prof. P. Satish Rama Chowdary

Prof. V. Prithiviraj

Publicity

Prof. D. Rama Krishna

Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi

Publication

Dr. Srijith K

Woman in Engineering (WiE) Prof. Binsu J Kailath (Chair)

Dr. B. Chitti Babu (Chair)

Prof. Sameer Chakravarthy Sponsorship & Exhibition

Dr. Yuvaraj S

Keynote & Invited Talks

Prof. Dhaval Pujara (Chair)

Special sessions & Workshops

YP/Student Activity/Tutorials

Dr. T. Sreenath Reddy (Chair)

Prof. Chow Yen Desmond Sim (Chair)

Mr. C.S. Rao Dr. Jiang Zhu

Dr. Maryam Rofougaran

**Advisory Committee** 

Dr. Nacer Chahat

Prof. Desmond Sim

Prof. Christophe Fumeaux

Prof. S. Kahng

Dr. C.J. Reddy Prof. Ke Wu Mr. Rajeev Jyoti Dr. Clency Lee-Yow

Prof. Lot Shafai Prof. Levent Sevgi

Dr. Rodney Waterhouse

Dr. A. K. Poddar

Dr. Taimoor Khan

#### **Technical Committee**

Dr. K. Premkumar

#### Track Chairs: Wireless

Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan

Dr. Rahul H Meshram

#### Track Chairs: Antenna

Prof. Somak Bhattacharya

Dr. Jagannath Malik

Dr. Yuvaraj S.

#### Track Chairs: Microwave

Dr. Gowrish B

Dr. Abhishek Kumar Jha

## **Microwave**

- circuits and systems
- Microwave Devices and
- Microwave photonics

#### **Exhibitors**







The proceedings of the previous three versions of WAMS are published on IEEE Xplore and indexed in SCOPUS. Please visit www.wams-society.com For more details on previous versions of WAMS

NUMEREGION'S

**Bronze**