

Wireless, Antenna & Microwave Symposium

WAMS 2025 June 5 - 8, 2025





Advisory Committee

Dr. Nacer Chahat

Prof. Desmond Sim

Dr. Paolo Noschese

Prof. Christophe Fumeaux

Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi

Dr. Maryam Rofougaran

Prof. S. Kahng

Mr. C.S. Rao

Dr. Jiang Zhu

Dr. C.J. Reddy

Mr. Rajeev Jyoti

Prof. Levent Sevgi

Dr. A. K. Poddar

Dr. Taimoor Khan

Dr. Rodney Waterhouse

Dr. Clency Lee-Yow Prof Lot Shafai

Prof. Ke Wu

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, Chennai www.wams2025.iiitdm.ac.in



RAPID THESIS CHALLENGE

The Rapid Thesis Challenge at WAMS 2025 gives PhD candidates in wireless, antennas, and microwave engineering the chance to present their cutting-edge research in a dynamic and concise format. This event will test your ability to communicate complex ideas clearly and effectively to the audience in a limited time. Take part in this challenge, receive expert feedback, and enhance your ability to deliver impactful presentations to a diverse academic audience. Winners of the events will be awarded with a cash prize, plaque and a certificate.

Eligibility: Ph.D students who have submitted or about to submit their thesis.

Instructions:

Round 1:

- Register for the competition with the link provided below or visit the WAMS website - Student activity portal.
- Submit your abstract/summary (max. 1 page) and the approval from your Ph.D supervisor (template provided in WAMS website).
- Shortlisted students in round 1 will have to register for conference through main website and present their work during the conference in offline mode.

Round 2:

- Maximum of 10 (8+2) minutes will be given for presentation.
- Number of slides are strictly restricted to 10.
- *Free accommodation will be provided for the shortlisted students.
- *Shortlisted students can also apply for travel grant.

Timeline:

Last date for abstract submission : 31.03.2025 Announcement of shortlisted students for Round 2 : 07.04.2025

Student Activities Organizing Committee

Dr. N. C. Pradhan Ms. I. Surya Rajitha Ms. Sai Harshini

Organizing Committee

Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan

Co - Patron

Patron

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

General Chair

Prof. M. D. Selvarai

General Co - Chair

Dr. B. Chitti Babu

Organizing Chair

Dr. Srijith K

TPC Chair

Dr. K. Premkumar

Technical Committee

Track Chairs: Wireless

Dr. Rahul H Meshram

Track Chairs: Antenna

Dr. Jagannath Malik

Dr. Yuvarai S.

Dr. Gowrish B.

Prof. Somak Bhattacharya

Track Chairs: Microwave

Dr. Abhishek Kumar Jha

Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan

WAMS Executive Committee

Dr. R. Ramana Reddy

Dr. Mahesh Appajappa

Dr. C. Vedula

Dr. Shiva Narayan

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

Prof. Dhaval Pujara

Dr. Priyanka Dalal

Ms. S. Keerthipriya

Prof. Somak Bhattacharyya

Dr. Sukomal Dev

Dr. Taimoor Khan

Prof. P. S R Chowdary

Prof. M. D. Selvaraj Dr. Anantha Bharathi

Dr. Ashutosh Kedar

Other Committees Keynote & Invited Talks

Prof. Dhaval Pujara (Chair)

Dr. Sudhakar Rao

Dr. C. B. Ravipati

Special sessions & Workshops

Prof. Chow Yen Desmond Sim (Chair)

Dr. Nacer Chahat

Dr. Sukomal Dey

Dr. Yuvarai S

YP/Student Activity/Tutorials

Dr. T. Sreenath Reddy (Chair)

Dr. A. K. Poddar

Dr. N. C. Pradhan

Dr. A. Bharathi

Dr. Gaurangi Gupta

Mr. Avinash Choudhary

Woman in Engineering (WiE) Prof. Binsu J Kailath (Chair)

Dr. Elizabeth George

Ms. Keerthipriya S

Publication

Dr. B. Chitti Babu (Chair)

Dr. Srijith K

Finance

Prof. M. D. Selvaraj

Prof. Sameer Chakravarthy

Sponsorship & Exhibition Dr. Rohini P (Chair)

Prof. D. Rama Krishna

Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi

Dr. Shiv Narayan

Dr. Uttam M. Pal

Publicity

Dr. Gowri A (Chair) Prof. V. Prithiviraj

Prof. P. Satish Rama Chowdary

Ms. S. Keerthipriya

Dr. Gaurangi Gupta

Mr. Avinash Choudhary Wishing you all the best and looking forward to meeting you at IIITDM Kancheepuram.





SPONSORS



Platinum











wams2025@iiitdm.ac.in



