# WAMS 2025 June 5 - 8, 2025

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, Chennai www.wams2025.iiitdm.ac.in



## About WAMS

WAMS is a multi-disciplinary symposium that is held annually at an academic institution and focuses on providing an affordable and stateof-the-art international forum for students, research scholars and young professionals to interact with international experts. It is intended to provide a forum for sharing and exchanging information on the latest, cutting-edge research and scientific developments in the domains of wireless communication, antennas, RF and microwave engineering, and sciences along with establishing and strengthening professional networks.

networks. WAMS 2025 shall include a comprehensive range of technical sessions, keynote sessions, plenary talks, invited talks/tutorial sessions, special sessions, industry interaction, panel discussion, student paper presentations and poster sessions. Many sponsors and exhibitors shall be showcasing their products to the attendees. A host of awards and student travel grants shall be made available for the symposium.

### About IIITDM Kancheepuram

IIITDM Kancheepuram is an Institute of National Importance established by the Ministry of Education, Government of India to pursue design and manufacturing oriented engineering education and research. The Institute offers B.Tech., M.Tech., M.Des. and PhD programmes in core and applied areas of Engineering, Interdisciplinary Product Design, Sciences and Humanities. https://www.iiitdm.ac.in/

## Important Dates

Submission deadline	: 31.12.2024
Acceptance notification	: 15.03.2025
Camera Ready submission deadline	: 10.04.2025
Early-bird Registration deadline	: 30.04.2025

All accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to IEEE approval.

# CALL FOR PAPERS

We invite original contributions relevant to the theme of the symposium falling into one of the following tracks (but not limited to)

Wireless	Antenna	Microwave
• 5G & 6G Communications	• Microwave and mm-wave	• RF and microwave
• ML/AI-based approaches	Antenna Design	• circuits and systems
Quantum Communications &	Antenna Arrays	Microwave Devices and
Computing	• Sub-THz, THz and Optical	Components
Next generation networks	Antennas	Microwave photonics
• RF & Optical communication	Reflector antennas	• Metamaterials and
Signal Processing for	• Satellite, aircraft & ground	metasurfaces
communication	communication antennas	<ul> <li>Microwave imaging and</li> </ul>
Image Processing applications	Wearable antennas	Remote sensing
allana and	Feed systems	• RFID
	Computational EM	<ul> <li>Biomedical applications</li> </ul>
SPONSORS		
Diamond Platinum	Gold Bron	ze Exhibitors

QuadGen

## Organizing Committee

Patron Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan Co-Patron Dr. Sudhakar Rao General Chair Prof. M. D. Selvaraj Coreal Co-Chair Dr. B. Chitti Babu Organizing Chair Dr. Srijith K TPC Chair Dr. K. Premkumar

## Technical Committee

Track Chairs: Wireless Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan Dr. Rahul H Meshram Track Chairs: Antenna Prof. Somak Bhattacharya Dr. Jagannath Malik Dr. Yuvaraj S. Track Chairs: Microwave Dr. Gowrish B. Dr. Abhishek Kumar Jha

WAMS Executive Committee Dr. R. Ramana Reddy Dr. Mahesh Appajappa Dr. C. Vedula Dr. Shiva Narayan Dr. Sudhakar Rao Prof. Dhaval Pujara Dr. Priyanka Dalal Ms. S. Keerthipriya Prof. Somak Bhattacharyya Dr. Sukomal Dey Dr. Taimoor Khan Prof. P. S R Chowdary Prof. M. D. Selvaraj Dr. Anantha Bharathi Dr. Ashutosh Kedar

#### Advisory Committee

Dr. Nacer Chahat Prof. S. Kahng Prof. Desmond Sim Prof. Christophe Fumeaux Dr. Paolo Noschese Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi Mr. C.S. Rao Dr. Jiang Zhu Dr. Maryam Rofougaran Dr. C.J. Reddy Prof. Ke Wu Mr. Rajeev Jvoti Dr. Clency Lee-Yow Prof. Lot Shafai Prof. Levent Sevgi Dr. Rodney Waterhouse Dr. A. K. Poddar Dr. Taimoor Khan

Other Committees Kevnote & Invited Talks Prof. Dhaval Pujara (Chair) Dr. Sudhakar Rao Dr. C. B. Ravipati Special sessions & Workshops Prof. Chow Yen Desmond Sim (Chair) Dr. Nacer Chahat Dr. Sukomal Dey Dr. Yuvaraj S **YP/Student Activity/Tutorials** Dr. T. Sreenath Reddy (Chair) Dr. A. K. Poddar Dr. N. C. Pradhan Dr. A. Bharathi Dr. Gaurangi Gupta Mr. Avinash Choudhary Woman in Engineering (WiE) Prof. Binsu J Kailath (Chair) Dr. Elizabeth George Ms. Keerthipriya S Publication Dr. B. Chitti Babu (Chair) Dr. Srijith K Finance Prof M D Selvarai Prof. Sameer Chakravarthy Sponsorship & Exhibition Dr. Rohini P (Chair) Prof. D. Rama Krishna Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi Dr Shiv Naravan Dr. Uttam M. Pal Publicity Dr. Gowri A (Chair) Prof. V. Prithiviraj Prof. P. Satish Rama Chowdary



wams2025@iiitdm.ac.in

The proceedings of the previous three versions of WAMS are published on IEEE Xplore and indexed in SCOPUS. Please visit www.wams-society.com For more details on previous versions of WAMS