

Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, Chennai www.wams2025.iiitdm.ac.in



STUDENT PROJECT CONTEST

SHOWCASE YOUR INNOVATION AND COMPETE WITH THE BEST AT THE WAMS PROJECT CONTEST ---- WHERE IDEAS MEET EXCELLENCE.

Round 1:

- Register for the contest through the provided link.
- Submit your one page summary/abstract which includes project's objectives, methodology and expected outcomes on the provided theme.

Round 2:

Shortlisted team should present their work within a span of 10 (8+2) minutes. (Strictly limited to 15 slides).

*Note: Shortlisted teams from round 1 will have to register to the conference to present there work.

•PARTICIPATION RULES

- Each college can send up to 2 teams.
- Each team must consist of 3 members and to be mentored by a professor from their college.
- Undergraduate students are only allowed to apply.
- Work should be related to the theme provided.
 - Winners will be awarded with a cash prize.
 - Shortlisted candidates can apply for travel grants. Free Hostel accommodation will be provided for the shortlisted candidates.

Links for Problem statements and Abstract submission are available on the website.



| Import <u>ant Dates</u> : | |
|---|--------------|
| Write up Submission deadline | . 31 01 2025 |
| Extended Deadline | : 28.02.2025 |
| Notification of Shortlisted teams | : 15.03.2025 |
| Student Activities Organizing Committee | |

Student Activities Organizing CommitteeMs. S. KeerthipriyaDr. Gaurangi GuptaDr. N. C. PradhanMs. I. Surya RajithaMs. Sai HarshiniMr. Avinash Choudhary

Wishing you all the best and looking forward to meeting you at HITDM Kancheepuram. For any queries, please write to wams2025sa@gmail.com



Organizing Committee
Patron

Prof. M. V. Kartikeyan Co - Patron Dr. Sudhakar Rao General Chair Prof. M. D. Selvaraj General Co - Chair Dr. B. Chitti Babu Organizing Chair Dr. Srijith K TPC Chair Dr. K. Premkumar

Technical Committee

Track Chairs: Wireless Dr. Neelakandan Rajamohan Dr. Rahul H Meshram Track Chairs: Antenna Prof. Somak Bhattacharya Dr. Jagannath Malik Dr. Yuvaraj S. Track Chairs: Microwave Dr. Gowrish B. Dr. Abhishek Kumar Jha





WAMS Executive Committee Dr. R. Ramana Reddy Dr. Mahesh Appajappa Dr. C. Vedula Dr. Shiva Narayan Dr. Sudhakar Rao Prof. Dhaval Pujara Dr. Priyanka Dalal Ms. S. Keerthipriya Prof. Somak Bhattacharyya Dr. Sukomal Dev Dr. Taimoor Khan Prof. P. S R Chowdary Prof. M. D. Selvaraj Dr. Anantha Bharathi Dr. Ashutosh Kedar

Dr. Nacer Chahat Prof. S. Kahng

Advisory Committee

Prof. Desmond Sim Prof. Christophe Fumeaux Dr. Paolo Noschese Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi Mr. C.S. Rao Dr. Jiang Zhu Dr. Maryam Rofougaran Dr. C.J. Reddy Prof. Ke Wu Mr. Rajeev Jyoti Dr. Clency Lee-Yow Prof. Lot Shafai Prof. Levent Sevgi Dr. Rodney Waterhouse Dr. A. K. Poddar Dr. Taimoor Khan

Other Committees

Keynote & Invited Talks Prof. Dhaval Pujara (Chair) Dr. Sudhakar Rao Dr. C. B. Ravipati Special sessions & Workshops Prof. Chow Yen Desmond Sim (Chair) Dr. Nacer Chahat Dr. Sukomal Dey Dr. Yuvarai S **YP/Student** Activity/Tutorials Dr. T. Sreenath Reddy (Chair) Dr. A. K. Poddar Dr. N. C. Pradhan Dr. A. Bharathi Dr. Gaurangi Gupta Mr. Avinash Choudhary Woman in Engineering (WiE) Prof. Binsu J Kailath (Chair) Dr. Elizabeth George Ms. Keerthipriya S Publication Dr. B. Chitti Babu (Chair) Dr. Srijith K Finance Prof. M. D. Selvaraj Prof. Sameer Chakravarthy Sponsorship & Exhibition Dr. Rohini P (Chair) Prof. D. Rama Krishna Dr. Sandeep Chaturvedi Dr. Shiv Narayan Dr. Uttam M. Pal Publicity Dr. Gowri A (Chair) Prof. V. Prithiviraj Prof. P. Satish Rama Chowdary



NAMS

wams2025@iiitdm.ac.in

"Your work inspires the future. Let the world recognize your excellence." Please visit www.wams-society.com For more details on previous versions of WAMS